No longer constipated: writing again

Finally! I got nine pages written on my novel in the last week. That’s more than I have written on it in the past nine months. It feels really good to be in it again, in the craft, and to want to come home and be writing. Rushing home to write? Feels fucking awesome.

What is it about? I don’t know if I’m ready to tell you that. It’s a genre I don’t read. And I think it may be marketable. And my close friends that I’ve shown it to think it’s good. But that’s kind of like my Moms saying I’m pretty. Of course she thinks I’m pretty. Of course they think it’s good. They love me.

But I work with books. I can tell you a lot of poo-poo bananas are all up on the shelves. Just today, I saw this whole series of books called Warriors, about cats in different clans that are the warriors.  And it’s about their family relationships, and their royalty and shit. There’s a badger that looks to the stars and sees the future, I think. That’s the kind of shit I would have loved when I was twelve. And she’s making ducats, y’all. I should be writing that shit.

If these books are published, surely I stand a chance. After the things I’ve seen, I’d say we all stand a chance in the publishing world, my friends.

Speaking of which: I took a dookie for the first time in three days. Finally! Feels better on that end as well. Can you imagine how uncomfortable that was? Had to take a stool softener, like a geriatric Seer will. That was unfortunate. But you do what you gotta do to doo-doo sometimes.

_____

I would also like to take this opportunity to say that these are the real Warriors.

Can you dig it? Can you dig it? CAN YOU DIG IT?

EDIT: Sorry the movie wasn’t coming up. Totally my fault. I had some italics in the YouTube link. Poo-poo bananas!

This is one of the movies I can watch at anytime, anywhere, with anyone. Warriors, come out and play!

Leave a Reply

