New-to-me band that I’m very excited about: Blithe Field

So I’m watching a cute little video, and I can’t help but hear the music in the background. I’m intrigued. They cite it. I go to iTunes. Not there. I search the World Wide Wow for it.* Bandcamp!

The band is called Blithe Field. They remind me of a more optimistic Odd Nodsdam, crossed with Mùm. Bright sounding ambient electronica, with samples on top of synthesizers, guitars, and drum machines.

You can download their two albums for free, or you can be a mensch and give them a few bucks. Now, I’ve only listened to each album once, so don’t come crying to me if you don’t like them.

Oh, here’s the video. It’s all over the place. I’m way behind the curve on posting it. But you can hear bits of the track “Bible School” in it.

______
*An anagram for “information superhighway” is “I’m on a huge wispy rhino fart.”

Leave a Reply

