Catching up with Spidey

Here’s an update on the Spiderman blanket. Since I never showed it to youse whilst I was knitting the last one, I thought I’d let you in on the process.

In the week and few days I’ve knitted it, it’s already gotten bigger than the 44-inch needle I’m knitting it on, so it looks all weird and baggy.

Spiderman blanket fourth stripe

Into my fourth stripe with the second Spiderman blanket.

I’m about to start my fifth stripe, the third stripe of red. It’s in DK weight, so it’s smaller and lighter than the last one. I think I like this one better. The knitting is also better than the last one, mainly because I’ve put markers in early and have been faithfully making my increases and decreases accordingly. It’s slower going the farther out you get because the blanket keeps getting bigger. Every six rows there’s an increase row where it grows by 28 stitches. So the next week I don’t think I’ll get four more stripes done.

Still haven’t decided if I’ll give it to charity when I’m done or not.

That’s one of the things I’ve done this week.

How about you?

Leave a Reply

