Nostalgia: this show used to freak me out

In Search of with Leonard Nimoy, this show used to freak me out. It was great, so hyperbolic, vague, and sensational. No show has every captured my imagination thus. I think it was my age and the eeriness of it.

It can be a lonely feeling, to have this show in your past, to have no one else remember it, but to know that it did exist! It came on the television on Saturday afternoons. Topics included Bigfoot, martians, Nazis, and Atlantis, and Noah’s flood. Yeah, really, Noah’s flood.

In Search Of…The Bermuda Triangle

Bermuda Triangle part 2 and part 3

UPDATE: Okay, I just watched this episode, and part 2 at 4 minutes is awesome and worth watching. In fact, I’ma embed it.

In Search of…UFOs

UFOs part 2 and part 3

 More Searches, I demand them!

In Search of….Killer Bees (remember these bad bitches?)

Killer Bees part 2 and part 3

In Search of…The Mummy’s Curse

Mummy’s Curse part 2 and part 3

One comment

  1. Pingback: Occipital Hazard’s greatest hits (and admittedly, a few misses) of 2010, according to me | Occipital Hazard

Leave a Reply

