Please enjoy this gem while I rest up

Okay, so I’m back in town but exhausted. I didn’t sleep but 15 hours in three days. We’ll see if I can fill up the ol’ Seermobile with restoline enough to make it to work tomorrow. I’m going to be in bed by eight tonight. Hopefully I’ll wake in the morning.

In the meantime, please enjoy this gem. I’ve told you this before, but when I was getting high in my first college with Fiesta Cat and Wind–they were roommates and lived across the hall from me–we would dance about and make up moves for our freestyle dance group that was going to compete on Star Search, if it had still been around. Our group was going to be called “Hot Property.” I still sometimes see videos on YouTube that remind me of those days, when getting high was fun for me and we used to dance. This is one of those videos. That is another.

Sarah Brightman & Hot Gossip–“I Lost My Heart to a Starship Trooper” (1978)

Leave a Reply

