Nostalgia: another cartoon I was surprised to see as a kid

Sometimes, I was surprised by the shit they showed kids on television. It was too suggestive of the drug use the PSAs told us to stay away from. Like this Pink Panther cartoon, Psychedelic Pink. The whole thing capitalizes on the dreaminess of both drug use and the cartoon world. It was a lot of fun to watch when I was little, but it wasn’t really age-appropriate. I guess the forbidden nature was a big part of the appeal. This kind of shit scared my brother a little bit as a child, but not nearly as much as the Blue Meanies. Those terrified him. He tried to say they scared me, but they scared him shitless.

Leave a Reply

